I need to buy a good mood please!

I’ve been feeling down lately because the work just keeps on piling up and I truly thought that after the World Cup I would get a break.

Now I know I was an idiot to get my hopes up and a gullible twit for thinking that things would get easier if this damn project was laid to rest.

However – I don’t want to talk about being a naïve trusting soul – what I want to talk about is how negative vibes attract more negativity. In the end you are caught on a never-ending road of shitty moments and black moods.

Either I just slide into a full blown depression or I pull myself up by my pubic hair and slap myself into a better mood.

Last week and especially the weekend was just the turning point for me.

My bloody car tried to EAT me this weekend! I tried to put my shopping into the boot and the frigging lid came down on my head and I swear I saw Tweety, Sylvester and that big bosomed old fart of a granny floating around my head cackling their lungs out!

Then an hour later I tried to take the shopping OUT of the boot and this time the damn thing came crashing down onto my right hand! Now if it was my MIDDLE FINGER that swelled up the size of a small banana it would have been OK… I would have then walked around with it permanently sticking up and nobody would have been able to do anything about it. Instead it’s my damn ring finger! I haven’t been to the doctor yet but I better go soon because it’s actually getting quite sore!

Once inside my house I kicked off my shoes and ran to the bathroom to stick my hand under the cold water tap…. Only to stub my left foot against the outstretch leg of the stupid table in the lounge. This was when my bladder nearly gave way in sympathy! The dogs and cats scattered because I then said every single swear word I have ever been taught in my life and a good couple of ones that I made up!

Now I don’t care what anybody says… swearwords DOES HELP YOU TO COPE WITH THE PAIN! So there!

Then I dropped my cell phone in the kitchen and now the camera won’t work! Argh! This is the only camera I’ve got – my other camera got stolen a few months ago. There is no supplier in Cape Town that can fix the HTC HD2 so the poor little thing has to go all the way up to JHB to get his owie patched up. (Yes yes yes… my phone has feelings and a personality and I defy any of you to tell me differently!)

On the way to my room I stepped in a big puddle of PISS! Mother F*%$#er! I tried very hard not to yell at poor Chester… its not HIS fault that he is on cortisone for his skin and the damn tablets make him pee every single five minutes like some incontinent old fart!

Did it end there? Nope! The glass of water I was trying to drink to calm my nerves down dropped out of my hand because of my sore finger. I cut myself trying to skin an orange – again the bloody sore finger’s fault. I tried to put my IPOD on so that I could find peace in some music only to be met with a horrible crackling sound and no sound. And the final glorious cherry to crown what was an absolutely stunningly f*ckedUP day? My notebook’s power supply went on strike and refused to keep my notebook’s battery charged.

And I thought things couldn’t get any worse?

Obviously I was horribly mistaken!

So the moral of my sad tale of woe…. Sometimes its best to be thankful for what you’ve got because out there is a little flucker just waiting to show you just how bad things can really get if you want to challenge them for the Queen of the Miserable Sods title in this thing called life.

So why was my car trying to kill me? The damn little hydraulic arms that are supposed to hold it up decided to stop working at the exact moment that I had miserable thoughts about my crappy lot. How’s that for the big cosmic fairy bashing some sense into my skull?

To perk myself up – I’m now looking at the little Nikon Coolpix S570 as a way to put a smile back on my dial. I also placed an order for some Sennheiser earphones for my IPOD and ordered two hydraulic arms for the car.

If the going gets tough… this beatch goes shopping!

(Just between you and me – its bloody expensive trying to put yourself in a better mood!)

So in order to tempt that thing called Karma anymore – I’m now going to become sweetness and light again before I start pulling the wings off the fairies that live in the bottom of my garden!!

Have a great day – I ORDER YOU TO!

About Lyndatjie

A 50 year old Techno Junky from Cape Town - South Africa. Shares her home with 2 teenagers and other animals.
This entry was posted in Mundane ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I need to buy a good mood please!

  1. cindy says:

    That’s a fine little camera, it will definitely make you very happy.
    Come over and look at my new puppy, that will also surely give you a smile.

  2. granny1947 says:

    Now listen up Frog….I was NOT in your head…and don’t call me a fart!

  3. napier says:

    ha ha, thought of Granny, you know which one, when you mentioned the old fart Granny! **** run like hell for cover.
    Hope you are well.

  4. halfp1nt says:

    Woman, the day you pull Ricardo’s wings off, I’ll be on the first plane to sort you out!
    But you’re perfectly spot on, my miserable couple of days were made way better by my receiving a new terrabyte external drive and a 2.5 350 gig external drive; but the absolute cherry on the top will be towards the end of the week when my 32 inch screen arrives! Woot woot!

  5. I had to laugh reading this, not at your misfortune, but at the fact that this is how most of my days go and people wonder why I look ready to either implode or cry most of the time. I can’t afford to buy a clue,let alone a better mood, so I just do mindless word puzzles while listening to music until the negative cobwebs are cleared. I had to find a new way to cope, I ran out of places to hide the bodies years ago. 😉

  6. smile sing tra lala – oops that puts everyone on edge

  7. Baglady says:

    It cant get any worst:-) Hope the finger heals quickly.

  8. adeeyoyo says:

    My heartfelt commiserations, Lyndatjie. I know how, when something goes wrong, EVERYTHING else joins the queue! Please do yourself a favour and sort them out at work. 😀

  9. Natasha says:

    Shame man, hope you feeling better and that the finger is better too.

Leave a comment