75 Year Cell Phone User

I finally separated my dear old mum and her trusty old cell phone from each other. 

 After much recriminations, wailing, tearing of clothes and dire threats of putting me up for adoption – she finally succumbed to pressure and bade a tearful goodbye to her faithful Nokia of many many MANY years.

 So over the weekend I handed her her new Nokia C6 cellphone and showed her some of the functions.

 Since then the two Teenagers showed her even more….

 MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Big bloody mistake!

 Last night my poor old Dad complained bitterly because the old lady sat with that phone the whole day happily posting on her facebook page, uploading photos, MMSing to everybody and playing around with the profiles.

 We’ve created a monster!

 Who would have thought that a 75 year old geriatric would become such a techno-junky at such a ripe old age?

 Now if only she would stop sending me photographs of herself making rude gestures involving two of her arthritic old fingers!

*groan*

 At this rate – NO blooming old age home will EVER take her!

Heaven help me!

About Lyndatjie

A 50 year old Techno Junky from Cape Town - South Africa. Shares her home with 2 teenagers and other animals.
This entry was posted in Mundane ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 75 Year Cell Phone User

  1. Cindy says:

    Will you ask her to come and teach me how to use my new phone. Nice to see you on the blogs, almost fell off my chair when I saw a post from you!

  2. wolfhoundkzn says:

    Just asked Blondie yesterday what had happened to you!!! Good to see you back.
    Your Mom is amazing!!

  3. souldipper says:

    Go, Mom! Don’t look back! Your brain is going to last a long time! Lyndatjie will get over it. 😀

  4. granny1947 says:

    If I adopt you can I also get a smart phone like that?????

Leave a Reply

