Cape Town is simply stunning!

Can one ever get used to being surrounded by something so beautiful that you end up becomming used to it?

Taking those special things in your life for granted is the one thing I guard against jealously like crazed Magpie with separation issues.

I might be so busy that I don’t have time for simple things like spoiling myself by reading my favourite blogs, but I will NEVER get too busy to take a couple of moments each day to unwind while I take in the beauty of my surroundings and the wonder that is Cape Town.

Last night my view was this….

“Sailing off into the Sunset” becomes real

 

This morning – my view is this

Fragrant cup of tea and beautiful scenery to start the morning… THAT’S LIFE!

Am I loving where I work or what!!!!!

I might not enjoy the job because its busy killing me – but at least I can balance it by being part of the miracle of nature every day that I am here.

Oh and to all you landlubbers out there… don’t hate us because we live here…

*giggle*

About Lyndatjie

A 50 year old Techno Junky from Cape Town - South Africa. Shares her home with 2 teenagers and other animals.
This entry was posted in Mundane ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cape Town is simply stunning!

  1. Cindy says:

    *sulks and puts a piece of Brooklax in Lyndatjie’s tea*

  2. Sous Chef says:

    *Makes rude gesture in the direction of Cape Town*

  3. souldipper says:

    My memories of that beautiful city, Lyndajie – captured with perfection. I live by the sea, too, so I don’t have to fight jealousy! I just share the delight.

  4. granny1947 says:

    Take no notice of them Frog…jealousy makes them ugly.

Leave a Reply

