Cindy’s food quizz

  1. Was there a defining moment, or did you always know that you were a foodie?
    Nope – there was a defining moment when I knew I WASN’T a foodie and that was when the fireman asked me if I was setting my kitchen on fire just so that I could keep on meeting him.  He suggested that it would be better if I stayed out of the kitchen while he cooked for us.  That relationship lasted for 2 years.
  2. What would you do with 3 courgettes; an apple, an onion, a stick of butter and one cup of flour. You may add one ingredient, plus water.
    I would pack it all into a bag and visit mum!
  3. What is the most ghastly tasting thing you have ever eaten?
    A Hot Cross Bun!  After taking several bites from it – my Grandfather told me that the little black things in it were dead flies.  I threw everything up.
  4. What is the ugliest looking thing you have ever eaten?
    Bangers and Mash artfully decorated by my fiance in a self-portrait of his below-the-belt equipment.
  5. Assuming you were stranded on an island, there is fire, water and provisions. What single cooking utensil would you want to have with you?
    A big soup pot!  Because I can row to safety in it.
  6. What sign of the Zodiac are you and do you think it influences your cooking character?
    Libra – and no!  No matter how carefully I weigh my ingredients – it still taste like snail poo!
  7. Are you a fanatically tidy or shamefully messy in the kitchen?
    Strangely enough – fanatically tidy.
  8. How many frying pans do you own?
    Seven….  I used to have eight – but the police confiscated one when I cracked my fiance’s skull with it.  In defence – he gave me a black eye just before that.
  9. What is your all time dream kitchen appliance to own?
    Jamie Oliver!
  10. Have you ever had rumpy-pumpy (slap & tickle) in a kitchen?
    Oh hell yes!  Everytime I burn the food – I have to make up for it somehow!  DUH!

The Original Cin’s quizz!

About Lyndatjie

A 50 year old Techno Junky from Cape Town - South Africa. Shares her home with 2 teenagers and other animals.
This entry was posted in Mundane ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cindy’s food quizz

  1. halfp1nt says:

    Bwahahaha! I’m thanking my lucky stars that my Giant Rat has never thought of arranging my sick bed standard nosh of bangers and mash that way!

  2. granny1947 says:

    Oh wow…thanks for the belly laugh.
    BTW…you know that is called guilt sex????

  3. nrhatch says:

    What delightful responses. I’m not sure I’d choose Jamie Oliver . . . but I do like the idea of having a real chef in my kitchen. 😉

    Sorry about your confiscated fry pan ~ and your black eye.

  4. This gave me a chuckle,almost made me sad I’ve sworn off social networking sites and such because quizzes like this were definitely the highlight of those places. Thanks 4 sharing!

  5. you know I never thought of Jamie as an applicance. Amazing what that mind of yours can come up with

  6. Cindy says:

    You are too funny.
    #4 eeeeeeeeeeeeeeu!

Leave a comment